What Do People Know - Poco (3) - Legacy (Cassette, Album)

Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June They had reunited too soon, allowing the Eagles to come along a few years later, reform with all the hoopla that a major rock act could generate, and play huge arena sell-out concerts.

The Poco reunion had been more low-key and financially impracticable, so shortly after the release of LEGEND, once more the Poco members went their separate ways. But they left in their wake what is not only the finest Poco album, but also one of the very best country-rock albums of all time; the one disc I always reach for when someone asks me to describe country-rock. With LEGEND the group had arrived at a place of perfection that was as much a milestone for the band as it was for the entire genre.

Pick up the guitar and strum and sing along. Like what the fuck is being real? It's a force or wall, I cant explain it, my heart is tainted I fade away in the deepest breech, like can I get a witness? This allowed Aquakultre to record the album with the utmost quality, using historic instruments, soundboards, and microphones. This project represents our first release as a four-piece band.

Legacy is about love, family, societal hardship, and making mistakes through life experiences, all told through the eyes of songwriter, Lance Sampson.

Sampson and his partner Julia Hutt, who has contributed to the project through visual art, have started a family of their own.

Musically, the album touches on multiple styles and genres to relay each story. Legacy is the result of years of soul searching, self reflection, and life experiences. To help expand the meaning of Legacy, Aquakultre is involving mothers who are also artists.

All of these mothers raise their children passionately, while still finding the time to do what they love to do. It takes a village to raise children, and mothers are the foundation of the village. Halifax, NS. Designers: Darren Pyper, Julia Hutt. Contact Aquakultre. Streaming and Download help. Report this album or account. Room 25 by Noname. Negro Swan by Blood Orange. Wild Cornflower. Forrest L Norvell. Jon L. James Wilkins. Chris Scully. Scott McDowell. Ethan D. Thomas Javier Castillo. Professor Hate.

Joshua Pierce. Michael Geraci. Will Todd. Alex W. Vojtech Vanecek. Mike McGovern. James Goodwin. Curtis Perry. Louis Mednick. Adam K. RB Mike. Rob Santos.

The Very Best of Poco — From the Inside/A Good Feelin' to Know — Pickin' Up the Pieces/Poco — Alive in the Heart of the Night — Keep on Tryin' — Poco Live — The Essential Poco — Gold — Best of Poco Live — Seven/Cantamos — Standing Room Only Live — Original Album Classics — Under the Gun/Blue.

8 thoughts on “What Do People Know - Poco (3) - Legacy (Cassette, Album)”

  1. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Legacy is the seventeenth studio album by the country rock band Poco, released in The album reunited the five original members of the group (from the Pickin' Up the Pieces album) and contained two top singles, "Call It Love" and "Nothin' to Hide."Genre: Country rock.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Dolby Cassette release of Legacy on Discogs.5/5(1).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Legacy on Discogs/5(2).
  4. It's a darn shame that Poco never got to be the big stars they deserved to be, and this album is certainly proof of that. Some 20 years after their original lineup made its first of many changes, the original five of Randy Meisner, Richie Furay, Rusty Young, Jim Messina, and George Grantham officially recorded an album together - and from my own ears, the results fire on almost all /5(54).
  5. What Do People Know: A5 B1: Rough Edges: B2: Nothin' To Hide: See more tracks * Items below may differ depending on the release. Poco poco legacy.
  6. Legacy, an Album by Poco. Released 24 August on RCA (catalog no. PD; CD). Genres: Country Rock, AOR. Featured peformers: David Cole (engineer, aka_text mixing role_id aka_text), Rusty Young (steel guitar, banjo, Dobro, guitar, banjo, vocals), George Grantham (drums, vocals), Jimmy Messina (guitar, vocals), Richie Furay (guitar, aka_text {12 string .
  7. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Legacy - Poco on AllMusic - - The original lineup of Richie Furay, What Do People Know. Rusty Young. Poco. Amazon: 5: Nothin' to Hide. Bruce Gaitsch / Richard Marx. Poco.
  8. Tracklist: 1. When It All Began, 2. Call It Love, 3. The Nature Of Love, 4. What Do People Know, 5. Follow Your Dreams, 6. Rough Edges, 7. Nothin’ To Hide, 8. Who.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *