Something In The Air - Bar-Kays - Contagious (Cassette, Album)

In spite of the fact that the band had pioneered some of the sounds that made the s what they were, this album really fell flat without being an all-out disaster. But given the three decades they were on the charts and in the public eye, a slow close wasn't the worst thing that could happen. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully.

Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. What is scrobbling? Artist images 7 more. They began as a favorite soul studio sessions group backing major artists at Stax Records, chosen in by Otis Redding to play as his touring backup band.

On December 10, , Redding, his manager, and band members Jimmy King b. They… read more. They began as a favorite soul studio sessions grou… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Drinking Hanging Out In Love.

Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Sex Driver Dance Your Body, Desara Love Don't Wait Missiles On Target Certified True Don't Hang Up Many Mistakes Freak City U. Contagious Something in the Air This Could Be the Night Time Out Animal Struck By You Look What You're Missing Someone Else Are U Available Just Like A Teeter Totter I Adore You Leaving You Cozy Deliver Us Sexomatic Flying High On Your Love Freaky Behavior Sexomatic 12' Mix Posted by Gildog at AM.

Labels: Bar-Kays. Newer Post Older Post Home. Subscribe to: Post Comments Atom. A Great way to earn money No Startup. Collections 52nd Street 1 After 7 1 Al B. Disclaimer All the content provided on this site is for promotion purposes only.

We highly recommend users to buy the original CDs of the music they like. Once you download a album, it should be deleted within 24 hours. If you find any content that is violating the copyright law, please send me an e-mail and we will remove it within business days.

Please support the artist. Comments Atom.

Contagious IS a dope album dont get it twisted. Yes. Freak City USA should have been a single. I also dig Something in the Air a lot too. I have the 12 inch to Don't Hang Up and that's hot. I have the last single from the album Many Mistakes on 45 and that version is a little different from the album version.

8 thoughts on “Something In The Air - Bar-Kays - Contagious (Cassette, Album)”

  1. Apr 28,  · Recorded and Mixed at - Sound Suite Studio, Detroit, Michigan - Studio K., Memphis, Tennessee This album is dedicated to the memory of Allen Jones, who died May 5, , the heart and soul of the Bar-Keys/5(28).
  2. Recorded and Mixed at - Sound Suite Studio, Detroit, Michigan - Studio K., Memphis, Tennessee This album is dedicated to the memory of Allen Jones, who died .
  3. Something In The Air. The Bar-Kays. From the Album Contagious Listen Now Buy song $ Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to esilloztiotory.snarenterabricowonhostcharnaconle.co (US).
  4. Sep 05,  · The Bar-Kays have been around since the late 60's, and emerged by in the 70's, hit it big 80's. Contagious is a damn good album, I recommend to anyone who is a Bar-Kays /5(20).
  5. Hub-Servall Record Mfg. Corp. pressing denoted by runout etching "HUB" and number code 76 on labels. Recorded and Mixed at: Sound Suite Studio, Detroit, Michigan Studio K., Memphis, Tennessee This album is dedicated to the memory of Allen Jones, who died .
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Contagious on Discogs. Label: Mercury - • Format: CD Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Funk Bar-Kays - Contagious (, CD) | Discogs.
  7. Tracklist: 1. Certified True, 2. Don’t Hang Up, 3. Many Mistakes, 4. Freak City U.S.A., 5. Contagious, 6. Something In The Air, 7. This Could Be The Night, 8. Time.
  8. The Bar-Kays had certainly found their niche by the time they recorded Contagious, but despite the smooth production they'd lost much of their original spark. In spite of the fact that the band had pioneered some of the sounds that made the s what they were, this album .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *