Show Me Heaven - Laura Branigan - The Best Of Branigan (CD)

Q magazine. Martine Clemenceau, Diane Warren. Umberto Tozzi , Giancarlo Bigazzi, Warren. Michael Bolton , Doug James. Bruce Roberts. Karen Taylor-Good , Burton Collins. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search.

Play album. Length Related Tags cover female female vocalists all 80s pop ballad Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. The Best of Branigan Laura Branigan , listeners. There you go Flashin' fire from your eyes Hey baby, come over here and shut them tight I'm not denyin' We're flyin' above it all Hold my hand, don't… View full lyrics.

Play track. Artist images more. It wasn't until her senior year at Byram Hills High School, where she performed the lead role in a school musical, Pajama Game , that she began to consider a career in entertainment.

After graduation from high school, Laura moved to Manhattan and attended The American Academy of Dramatic … read more. She grew… read more. Similar Artists Play all.

Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April During the late s, she toured Europe as a backing vocalist for Canadian singer and songwriter Leonard Cohen.

She signed as a solo artist with Atlantic Records in After her run of success in the s, her releases in the early s attracted little attention.

In , she sang a duet with David Hasselhoff called "I Believe" for the soundtrack of the television show "Baywatch. After the death of her husband, Lawrence Kruteck, in , Branigan stopped performing but returned to the stage in COVID Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy! Detailed Site Map of Links. Get email alerts for Laura Branigan. Free shipping. Join our , fans. Tracks: 1. Solitaire 2. Show Me Heaven 3. Ti Amo 4. Spanish Eddie 5.

Laura Branigan's first stateside greatest-hits package has every one of her hits and some of her best tracks that didn't make a dent on the esilloztiotory.snarenterabricowonhostcharnaconle.co her breakthrough signature song "Gloria" all the way through to her last Top 40 appearance with "The Power of Love," Branigan's powerhouse voice and career are fairly represented here. Beyond the joy of hearing some of the hits -- "Solitaire.

8 thoughts on “Show Me Heaven - Laura Branigan - The Best Of Branigan (CD)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Best Of Branigan on Discogs/5(4).
  2. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Laura Branigan - The Best Of Branigan at Discogs. Complete your Laura Branigan collection.4/5(71).
  3. The Best of Branigan was released in and was the first greatest hits collection of singer Laura Branigan that was issued in the United States. This album also marked the end of Branigan's relationship with her record label, Atlantic esilloztiotory.snarenterabricowonhostcharnaconle.co eight of the thirteen tracks on this anthology had charted, although it did include several of her major hit singles, such as "Gloria Genre: Pop, rock.
  4. Jul 20,  · Laura Branigan's first stateside greatest-hits package has every one of her hits and some of her best tracks that didn't make a dent on the charts. From her breakthrough signature song "Gloria" all the way through to her last Top 40 appearance with "The Power of Love," Branigan's powerhouse voice and career are fairly represented here.
  5. Songstress Laura Branigan's professional life in music began as a back-up vocalist for legendary singer-songwriter Leonard Cohen, and she toured the world with him during the late '70s. Her solo career soared in with the US Top 40 debut album Branigan, and her powerhouse voice generated a string of hits/5().
  6. Unlike most singers, they start young, Laura Branigan was some what of an oddity, started a little later. Sadly, her soulful sound was cut short by her un-timely death. I play her music several times a week, I am in my 70's now, her sound always makes me feel a little bit more energetic/5().
  7. Laura Ann Branigan (July 3, – August 26, ) was an American singer, songwriter, and actress. Her signature song, the platinum-certified single "Gloria", stayed on the U.S. Billboard Hot for 36 weeks, then a record for a female artist, peaking at No. 2. It also reached number one in Australia and esilloztiotory.snarenterabricowonhostcharnaconle.co , she reached number one in Canada and Germany with the U.S. No. 4.
  8. "Best Of.." by Laura Branigan · CD (Compact Disc). Genre: Popular. Released in United States, 30/ Weighs g.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *