Saturday Nights Alright For Fighting - Elton John - Elton Johns Greatest Hits (Cassette)

The Nation. Archived from the original on 19 December Retrieved 20 December The Seductions of Biography. Retrieved 20 June The Guardian.

Retrieved 26 May Retrieved 28 December Brit Awards. Archived from the original on 21 April Where's Eric! Retrieved 3 August Los Angeles Times.

Omnibus Press, Retrieved 7 November Archived from the original on 30 September Retrieved 2 February People in the News The songwriters idea book.

Writer's Digest Books p. Radio Times. Retrieved 9 April Retrieved 23 July The Lion King. Archived from the original on 14 March Retrieved 6 June In His New Video". MTV News. Retrieved 30 December London: Guinness World Records Limited. Archived from the original on 4 March Retrieved 26 February Las Vegas Mercury. Archived from the original on 10 December Archived from the original on 9 February Retrieved 4 March Retrieved 24 June Retrieved 23 June Entertainment Weekly.

Music Radar. Retrieved 11 November Archived from the original on 3 July Retrieved 30 May Archived from the original on 15 December Sky News. Retrieved 16 September Retrieved 8 June Retrieved 27 June Retrieved 18 September Retrieved 21 May Archived from the original on 20 November Retrieved 25 October Digital Spy. Retrieved 27 February Legacy Recordings. Retrieved 24 January Retrieved 14 February Retrieved 6 March Digital Music News.

Retrieved 26 September Retrieved 24 August Retrieved 26 October Retrieved 16 May The Hollywood Reporter. Retrieved 10 February Retrieved 9 March Retrieved 25 September Retrieved 22 June The New York Times.

Retrieved 28 June Retrieved 16 February Retrieved 17 February Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August All Moods.

Song Themes. All Themes. Elton John. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road. Greatest Hits. Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy. Various Artists. Out of Sight []. Superior Sound of The New Collection. To Be Continued To Russia with Love [Video]. Hard Rock Cafe: Classic Rock. Starting in present day and working back through history, each episode in this 6-part series highlights a decade of RBG's life.

Hear from RBG herself in a new interview, and some of the people who know her best, including her granddaughter Clara Spera, law school classmate Professor Arthur Miller, and equal pay activist and Supreme Court plaintiff Lilly Ledbetter.

All The Smoke. You may not believe this because my wife certainly doesn't! I just dug through it and it turns out that I saw Elton for the first time on October 17, at Madison Square Garden. He had already started to record some of the "soft" stuff, but I remember it was a great show and seem to recall he was still wearing wild outfits and big glasses.

I saw him once or twice after that and he had started to tone the act down a bit, but he is still an amazing musician. I believe you, I used to save all my concert stubs too. Moved away from home and my Dad threw stuff like that out.

He probably thought it was junk. I came back a few years later and was disappointed all my concert stubs were gone. Funny story, totally unrelated, but coming home reminded me of something. When I was about 13 I owned a shotgun, used to hunt a lot. One weekend it was pouring rain, couldn't go out so I was very bored. I really wanted to shoot my gun.

So I take a shotgun shell and cut off the end, pour all the shot out. I figured it was perfectly safe, just a blank now.

He wrote it out of sympathy for Vietnam War veterans returning home. Additional verses spelled out the story more clearly, but the song was shortened to the wistful, beautiful song we know to keep it from being too long and somber. His piano playing is influenced by Jerry Lee Lewis. Bernie Taupin describes it as an American rock and roll song set in the UK. In the UK, it performed better going all the way to 7.

This song features one of Elton John's most brilliant vocal performances of all time. Lyrically, it is a bitter breakup song. However, it is easy to get lost in the gorgeous, soaring arrangement and sing along with the chorus that has more than a hint of country sway.

Feb 27,  · Elton performs his classic hit 'Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting)' at a surprise show on the Sunset Strip, West Hollywood. This special concert celebrated the release of Elton's brand new album, Wonderful Crazy Night.

8 thoughts on “Saturday Nights Alright For Fighting - Elton John - Elton Johns Greatest Hits (Cassette)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting on Discogs. Label: DJM Records (2) - DJX ,DJM Records (2) - DJX • Format: Vinyl 7 Elton John - Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(38).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting on Discogs. Label: MCA Records - MCA • Format: Vinyl 7 Elton John - Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting (, Vinyl) | Discogs.
  3. It is much more of a hard rock song than Elton John's previous songs such as Daniel, Rocket Man, Tiny Dancer ect. Alex from Naples, Fl The Who covered this for an Elton John tribute album. In , Elton John opened for them at shows, and Townshend liked him and his music so much he dedicated a song that night to the entire band.
  4. Jul 26,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - ELTON JOHN Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting) YouTube Ricky Gervais at the Golden Globes - All of his bits chained - Duration: Fire Films Recommended for you.
  5. This performance is from my copy of the VHS tape. The sound is from the soundboard to make this the definitive version on YouTube.
  6. rows · Watch the video for Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting from Elton John's Greatest .
  7. Sep 25,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Elton John - Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting ( Remastered) YouTube KINGSMAN - Church Fight Scene Song - Free bird by Lynyrd Skynyrd - Duration: T T 2,, views.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *