Jazz Five (2) - Jump, Jive An Wail (CD, Album)

Oh, oobee doo I wanna be like you I wanna walk like you Talk like you, too You'll see it's true An ape like me Can learn to be human too Now don't try to kid me, mancub I made a deal with you What I desire is man's red fire To make my dream come true Now give me the secret, mancub Come on, clue me what to do Give me the power of man's red fire So I can be like you You! I wanna be like you I wanna talk like you Walk like you, too You'll see it's true Someone like me Can learn to be Like someone like me Can learn to be Like someone like you Can learn to be Like someone like me.

Jazz Five Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Note: When you embed the widget in your site, it will match your site's styles CSS. This is just a preview!

Cannot annotate a non-flat selection. Shop questions For help and advice ordering products, please email shop billwyman. Small print Please read our terms and conditions, privacy policy and cookie policy before ordering products from the shop.

Returns Please see our Frequently Asked Questions section for details on returning products. All Rights Reserved. Contact Ripple Productions Ltd.

We only use cookies that are strictly needed for the site to function. We do not use third-party or tracking cookies. Please read our privacy policy for information. Click 'OK' if you are happy to use the site with our functional cookies in place.

OK Read more. Reset your password Click the eye to show your password. Membership has its privileges. Learn more. Showcase Buy Now. Featured Video. With Bob Osborne. Shop Amazon. Hard Bop Eric Binder. How Can We Wake? Josephine Davies. Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July

David Lee Roth copied the Louis Prima arrangement of Just A Gigolo/I Ain't Got Nobody while Brian Setzer won a Grammy for his version of Jump, Jive An' Wail. The amazing originals are here. Also contains Louis Prima's big hits with the succulent Keely Smith: That Old Black Magic and I've Got You Under My Skin are the epitome of Las Vegas cool.

8 thoughts on “Jazz Five (2) - Jump, Jive An Wail (CD, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Jump Jive An' Wail on Discogs. Label: Interscope Records - INT5P • Format: CD Single, Promo • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Rock, Pop • Style: Vocal, Rock & Roll, Big Band.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Jump, Jive An' Wail: The Essential on Discogs. Label: Capitol Records - • Format: CD Compilation, Club Edition • Country: US • Genre: Jazz • Style: Swing.
  3. Louis Prima - Jump Jive & Wail: Essential music CD album at CD Universe, A full 26 tracks from the man who will forever be The King of the Las Vegas Strip, Louis.
  4. Sep 26,  · 1 Jump, Jive an' Wail Jazz Five ; 2 I Wanna Be Like You Jazz Five ; 3 Just a Gigolo/I Ain't Got Nobody Jazz Five ; 4 Halleluja I Love Her So Jazz Five ; 5 Bourbon Street Parade Jazz Five ; 6 The Sheik of Araby Jazz Five ; 7 Threehanded Woman Jazz Five ; 8 When You're Smiling Jazz Five ; 9 Goodnight, Irene Jazz Released on: September 26,
  5. Note: Originally Issued as part of a 2 CD Set Brian Setzer Orchestra - The Ultimate Collection -- Recorded Live Barcode and Other Identifiers Barcode: 8 /5(7).
  6. "Jump, Jive and Wail is here, of course, as is his track as King Louis from the Disney film "The Jungle Book." The rest is an appealing detour from the more somber swing of the day, an attractive conception of jazz returned to its original role as entertainment.
  7. Calibrated Music is a Danish label from that focuses on Danish jazz. Distributed by DME (2). A part of CC Music ApS. Artists signed to Calibrated won 4 out of 5 prizes in at the annual Danish Music Awards Jazz.
  8. May 28,  · Jump, jive and wail live at Enkhuizen Jazz Festival performed by Jazz Five, Copenhagen, Denmark.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *